Ask Christopher Allan – What do butterflies symbolize?

Ask Christopher Allan

Ask Christopher Allan

bluebutterfly

I had recently been asked by a client about the significance of butterflies. As you may have seen, throughout my website Imstillhere.net, butterflies are very much integrated & symbolize many things to me, personally. I thought I would answer this question here as you may all find this very interesting.

Many people reported receiving a sign which affirmed that their deceased family member or friend had survived physical death and continues to live in another dimension of existence. We call these symbolic After Death Communications or ADC signs. They are a relatively common type of after-death communication.
Some people are sent a sign spontaneously as a gift, while others ask or pray to receive one. Depending on their belief system, they may ask their deceased loved one to give them a sign, or they may pray to God or the “universe” for one.
Typical symbolic ADCs include butterflies, rainbows, flowers, many different species of birds and other animals, and any number of inanimate objects. Whether a sign comes immediately or takes days or weeks to arrive, most people intuitively recognize their sign right away and feel it was intended just for them.
ADC signs provide much hope to those who are grieving deeply, especially bereaved parents and the widowed. But because they are a symbolic form of communication, the receiver must interpret his or her own experience and assign personal meaning to it.
In the first four accounts of symbolic ADCs the experiences received a butterfly as their personal sign.
Caroline is a secretary in Illinois. She had this informative experience after her 24-year-old daughter, Lindsey, was killed by a drunk driver while riding her bicycle:
“After my daughter’s Catholic funeral service, we went out to the cemetery. While Father was saying the final prayers, a big white butterfly landed on Lindsey’s white casket and stayed there the whole time.
When the service was over, Sister Therese hugged me and said, “Oh, Caroline, did you see the white butterfly too? A butterfly is a symbol for the Resurrection!” I never knew that meaning before, and this put me at peace.”

The butterfly is the most frequently mentioned ADC sign. It is a spiritual symbol for life after death because of its metamorphosis, or transformation, from a caterpillar that crawls on the ground to a beautiful, almost ethereal creature that flies through the air. It has also become a symbol for personal growth and spiritual rebirth.

 

Were you also curious about this question? Did I help you? Do you agree with me? Comment below!

Psychic Medium Christohper Allan. Keeping The Spirits Alive™. Based in Long Island, NY.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Ask Christopher Allan
6 comments on “Ask Christopher Allan – What do butterflies symbolize?
  1. Triston w. says:

    I was wondering how do u know you are talking to your spirit guide and it not in your head just you talking

  2. Monica says:

    Hello Christopher in reference to your explanation on butterflies. I do believe that if a butterfly flies around you or near you it symbolizes a kind rememberance of our dear departed and are letting us know that they too are enjoying the peaceful time with us. Long live symbols of nature and the spirit!

  3. lyn says:

    Im wondering why this small white butterfly with small black dot always crosses my path whenever i came out from my mini grocery shop i always ask myself what does it means :-)

  4. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and test again here regularly.

    I am somewhat certain I’ll learn many new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the following!

  5. Cheryl says:

    For the last 9 yrs or so every year a butterfly lands on me..I can move it from hand to hand etc. They r usually small lavendar ones..mom thought from the beginning it was a sign from my dad..maybe so

  6. V Acosta says:

    I was picking out an urn for my mother that passed several days before and I chose an angel urn because I knew my other sister who wasn’t with us at the meeting would be happy,but I really like the butterfly urn, I was just drawn to it, it was beautiful. After the paperwork was all complete I commented to the sister who was with me that I really liked the buterfly urn and she told me to make a decision so I told the lady to change it to the butterfly urn at the last minute. As we drove out of the funeral home driveway, a Big beautiful butterfly gracefully fluttered in front of our car windshield and I looked over at my sister and said, Well, I guess mom approved of my choice.

Leave a Reply

About Christopher

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow PSYCHIC MEDIUM CHRISTOPHER ALLAN on WordPress.com
Christopher's Instagram
Thank you to all who attended my show to benefit the West Babylon Fire Dept! #KeepingTheSpiritsAlive My Heaven. Every time I'm here it reminds me of the song "Somewhere Only We Know" by Keane.
Contact Info
Christopher Allan Group www.imstillhere.net Email: contact@imstillhere.net
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

